BIKRAM YOGA POSTURES
26 asanas (postures) + 2 Pranayama (breathing exercises) make this astonishing serie. Each posture allows your body to get ready for the next one.
BENEFITS
Practicing Bikram yoga, you will work all over your body. A regular and diligent practice will bring you a lot of benefits:
– Reinforce all the muscles
– Stimulate all the systems
– Strengthen all the joints, ligaments, tendons, preventing injuries (especially for athletes)
THE ORIGINAL HOT YOGA
The heat 40°C (110°F) in the “hot room” improves the work and the stretch of the muscles without risk of injury. The heat also eliminates toxins faster through the skins and stimulates cardiovascular system. You will improve your focus. You will need 4-5 classes to get used of the heat, and soon you will love it and even miss it !
TESTIMONIALS
Sonia Saint-Jean
Head of communications
“I discovered Bikram yoga by accident, talking with a friend about the benefits and the challenging side of the practice. Well, I wasn’t convinced… me? doing yoga? However after 18 months of practice, I’m stronger, more flexible. My joints are opening. I feel more focused, and more able to channel my energy, to manage my hyperactivity. The key aspect in my case, is about how Bikram yoga helps me to reduce my joint discomfort/pains. I suffer from autoimmune disease which makes my joints very stiff. Practice Bikram yoga helps me to stretch, to open, to change my joints. Morning stiffness and mechanical body locks are over. I’m grateful to the teachers who always make us going through the 90 minutes of the class, despite difficulty and struggle. I thank them for sharing their energy. I encourage everyone to give it a try, because everyone will find his own challenge. Everyone can come and find out what he was looking for, what he needed. Namasté. Sonia”
Kevin Olsen
Surfeur Pro – Shaper
« After 28 years of surf, I have put my body through massive periods of stress with no real recovery program and my body decided enough was enough? Physically surfing is harsh on the body – ask any surfer or doctor.
I was sick my body was telling me so. I became aware of increasing pains and a steady lack of flexibility. As the years went on, I struggled with my surfing and the pain of multiple injuries became chronic and very difficult to deal with on a daily basis.

More than two decades ago, I was involved in a nearly fatal car accident in South Africa. Hit side by a a car traveling over 60km per hour, I was physically smashed from the impact breaking the left femur, pelvis bone, ruptured bladder along with internal damages. For 20 years I visited doctors, though I learned from them, I was not healed. In 2015, I had to get another surgery in emergency because of very bad chronic pains coming from my abdominal area. Again a very long recovery.

Life is a challenge and it was time to challenge myself. So I made some changes and I started doing Bikram yoga. The first class was torture but “no pain, no gain”

I learnt that transformation takes time… and time is patience. A daily practice with no excuse, only to be courageous and focused on my ultimate goal which is to feel good and stay healthy. I was determined to give it a go.

This practice is a balanced approach to physical and mental fitness. It is a preventive health program with resulting gains in physical strength and functioning, psychological fitness, and spiritual and emotional development. » Kevin.

Hélène
Retired
“I am sixty years old, Bikram yoga allows me to stay fit in good health, physically and mentally.

At the beginning, I felt nervous about the heat, but after a few classes I really get used of it. Sometimes, I even feel it’s not warm enough! Heat became a steady ally in my practice. It helps go deeper, safely in the postures, and works on my cardiovascular system. I’ve never sweat that much before, I do feel I get a new skin each time! The more I practice, the more reenergized I feel!”
Hélène, 60 yo (practicing Yoga Bikram for 3 years).

YOGA BIKRAM IN FIGURES
800
and more studios in the world
8000
by Bikram certified instructors
1000000
and more adherents
26
postures
40
degrees in the room
90
minutes of class
ACTUALITÉS
HOT YOGA BIARRITZ
Contact-us !
Audrey CONTRERAS
Professeur de Yoga Bikram
audrey@hotyogabiarritz.com
07 62 12 70 82

www.hotyogabiarritz.com

84 Avenue de Verdun
64200 Biarritz

LES POSTURES YOGA BIKRAM
Le YOGA BIKRAM est une série dynamique de 26 asanas (postures) encadrées pas 2 exercices de Pranayama (respiration) forment cette étonnante série aux nombreux bienfaits. Chaque posture prépare le corps à la posture suivante.
LES BIENFAITS POUR LE CORPS
Le YOGA BIKRAM permet de travailler tout le corps en le renforçant, en l’assouplissant, en le nettoyant. Les bienfaits d’une pratique régulière et assidue sont nombreux :
– Tonifier tous les muscles, stimuler tous les systèmes du corps
– Renforcer les ligaments, articulations et ainsi prévenir les blessures (notamment pour les sportifs)….
THE ORIGINAL HOT YOGA
La chaleur de 40°C dans la salle de pratique (« hot room ») favorise le travail et l’étirement des muscles sans risque de se blesser, accélère l’élimination des toxines à travers les tissus et tonifie le système cardio-vasculaire. Elle améliore aussi la concentration. 4 ou 5 classes suffisent en général pour vous y habituer. Vous pourriez bientôt ne plus pouvoir vous en passer !
TÉMOIGNAGES
Sonia Saint-Jean
Directrice d'Agence de Communication
« J’ai découvert le Yoga Bikram un peu par hasard avec une amie qui m’a venté ses bienfaits physiques et le côté très sportif de la chose. Ouais, bon… Du Yoga ? Moi ? Bof… Sauf que… 18 mois de pratique plus tard je suis beaucoup plus souple, plus musclée, mes articulations plus étirées, ma concentration recentrée et mon hyperactivité canalisée ! La révélation est sur le plan articulaire. En effet, souffrant d’une maladie auto-­‐immune, poussant mes articulations à se figer ou se raidir avec le temps, le Bikram a rendu ses dernières assouplies, étirées, transformées. Terminé (ou presque) les raideurs matinales et les blocages mécaniques. Merci aux professeurs qui nous tirent vers le haut malgré la difficulté, la souffrance parfois. Merci de nous partager leur énergie, leur volonté, leur expérience. J’encourage tout le monde à essayer, car ici, le vrai challenge est propre à chacun. Chacun de nous peut venir trouver ce qu’il cherche au moment où il en a besoin. Namasté. Sonia »
Kevin Olsen
Surfeur Pro – Shaper
« Pendant 28 années de surf intensif à haut niveau, j’ai fait endurer à mon corps tellement de périodes de stress, sans aucun véritable programme de récupération derrière, que mon corps décidait que trop c ‘était trop. N’importe quel docteur ou surfeur vous confirmera l’impact physique sévère du surf.
J’étais malade que mon corps en ait décidé ainsi : j’ai commencé à ressentir des douleurs croissantes, un réel manque de flexibilité, puis des blessures devenues chroniques.
Il y a plus de 20 ans j’ai été victime d’un terrible et presque fatal accident de la route, percuté par le côté de plein fouet par une voiture à plus de 60km/h. J’ai littéralement été écrasé (fractures fémur et bassin, déchirures vessie, dommages internes). J’ai consulté pendant 20 ans sans jamais vraiment guérir. En 2015, ressurgissent de violentes douleurs abdominales, je subis une nouvelle opération, s’en suit une longue convalescence.
La vie est un challenge, il est temps que je me challenge.
Je fais des changements, en commençant par la pratique du Yoga Bikram. La première classe est une torture, mais « No pain, No gain »
J’apprends que changer prend du temps, que le temps c’est la patience. Une pratique quotidienne sans excuse, seulement avec détermination, courage, et un seul but me sentir bien et en bonne santé. Grâce à la pratique, je retrouve un équilibre physique, mental, émotionnel, spirituel, en apprenant à écouter mon corps, à le connaître. » Kevin.
Hélène
Retraitée
« A 60ans, la pratique du Yoga Bikram me permet de rester en excellente forme physique et aussi mentale. Au début, j’appréhendai la chaleur, au final je m’y suis habituée en quelques classes sans même m’en rendre compte et maintenant parfois je trouve qu’il ne fait assez chaud! Je n’avais jamais autant transpiré, j’ai l’impression de changer de peau à chaque fois! Plus je pratique, plus je retrouve de l’énergie! »
Hélène, 60 ans (pratique le Yoga Bikram depuis 3 ans)
LE YOGA BIKRAM EN CHIFFRES
800
et plus de studios dans le monde
8000
professeurs certifiés par Bikram
1000000
et plus de pratiquants
26
postures
40
degrés dans la salle
90
minutes de pratiques
ACTUALITÉS

Le 20 mai dernier  se déroulaient à Yoga Bikram Bordeaux les championnats de France de Yoga Sportif, oragnisé par l’International Yoga Sportive Federation. Rétrospective en images sur cette magnifique journée!

Lire la suite
Mlle Forma

Mlle Forma est une artiste  « multi supports et pluri techniques, la toulousaine de 31 ans, qui a grandi au pays Basque, jongle entre la bombe et le crayon, le graphisme

Lire la suite
Nouveau! Offre découverte 1 mois !

Vous avez désormais le choix entre l’offre découverte 15 jours à 35€ ou 1 mois à 55€. L’offre découverte est le meilleur moyen de découvrir le Yoga Bikram, elle vous

Lire la suite
HOT YOGA BIARRITZ
Contactez-nous !
Audrey CONTRERAS
Professeur de Yoga Bikram
audrey@hotyogabiarritz.com
07 62 12 70 82

www.hotyogabiarritz.com

84 Avenue de Verdun
64200 Biarritz